2019 Ken Heath Award: Going Above and Beyond for Diversity and Inclusion

26 years ago, Bruce Morris hired Ken Heath as the publisher of Traders Magazine. Actively involved in charitable causes, Ken founded in 1999 Women of Wall Street, which honored women for their contributions to the industry. Following Ken’s untimely passing, his family and the STA created the Ken Heath Award to carry on this legacy. On Tuesday, May 21, the STA Women in Finance Committee will host its third Annual Evening of Recognition & Education and presentation of the 2019 Ken Heath Award, which recognizes those men who have made a notable and genuine contribution to the advancement of women in finance. In this video overview, Morris, now CEO of TABB Group, speaks with Virtu’s Kate McAllister, Co-Chair of the STA Women in Finance committee, about the process of selecting the Ken Heath Award winners, the qualities candidates must exhibit, and this year’s recipients: Brian Fagen, Deutche Bank Securities; Andrew Mannarino, Citadel Securities; Brian Schell, Cboe Global Markets; and Tito Singh, CRISIL.

For more information, visit https://securitytraders.org/women-in-finance/ken-heath-award-2019/.

Interviewer: Bruce Morris

Source: TABB TV

Categories: Currencies & Commodities, Derivatives, Equities, Fintech / Crypto, Fixed Income, Regulatory

Topics: Compliance, Other, Regulations

TabbFORUM is an open community that provides a platform for capital markets professionals to share their ideas and thought leadership with their peers. The views and opinions expressed are solely those of the author(s). They do not necessarily reflect the opinions of TABB Group, its analysts, TabbFORUM and its editors, or their employees, affiliates and partners.


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *